

# **Overview and Scrutiny Committee (Special) SUPPLEMENTAL AGENDA**

DATE:

Thursday 16 May 2019

# AGENDA - PART I

#### 4. ESTABLISHMENT OF SUB-COMMITTEES 2019/20 (Pages 3 - 6)

To consider the establishment of and appointment of Members to the Sub-Committees of this Committee for the Municipal Year 2019/20, including the appointment of Chairs under Committee Procedure Rule 7.2.

5. APPOINTMENT OF SCRUTINY LEADS 2019/20 (Pages 7 - 8)

To appoint the leads for the Municipal Year 2019/20.

# AGENDA - PART II

Nil

This page is intentionally left blank

# Adenda Item 4 Pages 3 to 6

#### SCRUTINY SUB COMMITTEES

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

Labour

Conservative

#### (1) CALL-IN SUB-COMMITTEE (5)

(3)

(2)

(To be selected from the following nominees)

l. Members	Angella Murphy-Strachan (CH) Natasha Proctor Chloe Smith	Richard Almond * Norman Stevenson
II. Reserve Members	<ol> <li>Jeff Anderson</li> <li>James Lee</li> <li>Pamela Fitzpatrick</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>Jean Lammiman</li> <li>Lynda Seymour</li> </ol>

СН	= Chair
*	= Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters

#### (2) CALL-IN SUB-COMMITTEE (Education) (9)

	(5)	(4)
	Labour	Conservative
I. Members	Jeff Anderson (CH) Niraj Dattani Angella Murphy-Strachan Chloe Smith Sasi Suresh	Camilla Bath Ramji Chauhan Janet Mote * Lynda Seymour
II. Reserve Members	<ol> <li>Pamela Fitzpatrick</li> <li>Primesh Patel</li> <li>Honey Jamie</li> <li>Vacancy</li> <li>Vacancy</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>Marilyn Ashton</li> <li>Jean Lammiman</li> <li>Mina Parmar</li> <li>Norman Stevenson</li> <li>Stephen Wright</li> </ol>
	Voting Co-opted Members	

Voting Co-opted Members:

- (1) Two representatives of Voluntary Aided Sector - TBC
- (2) Two representatives of Parent Governors - TBC

CH = Chair

= Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters

**† [Note:** The appointed number of Reserves for each Group is in excess of the Committee Procedure Rule 3.2 provision, by virtue of Resolution 17: Overview and Scrutiny Committee (18.7.06).]

#### (3) HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE SCRUTINY SUB-COMMITTEE (5)

(3)	(2)
<b>`</b>	· · · ·

Labour

Conservative

#### I. Michael Borio Members Natasha Proctor Rekha Shah (CH)

Vina Mithani \* Chris Mote

- II.1. Niraj DattaniReserve2. Dan AndersonMembers3. Chloe Smth
- 1. Chetna Halai
- 2. Dr Lesline Lewinson

5

### (4) PERFORMANCE AND FINANCE SCRUTINY SUB-COMMITTEE (5)

(3)

(2)

Labour

Conservative

Nitesh Hirani

**Pritesh Patel \*** 

#### I. Ghazanfar Ali Members Honey Jamie Kiran Ramchandani (CH)

- Dean Gilligan
   Ajay Maru
   David Perry II. Reserve
- 1. Ameet Jogia
- 2. Amir Moshenson

Members

# Adenda Item 5 Pages 7 to 8

# **APPENDIX II**

# **SCRUTINY LEAD MEMBERS 2019 – 2020**

Lead Member	Councillor 2019/20
Community	Councillor Ghazanfar Ali Councillor Jean Lammiman
Health	Councillor Michael Borio Councillor Vina Mithani
People	Councillor Jerry Miles Councillor Janet Mote
Resources	Councillor Honey Jamie Councillor Kanti Rabadia

This page is intentionally left blank